1. Log in now to remove adverts - no adverts at all to registered members!

Time to lighten the mood

Discussion in 'Queens Park Rangers' started by YorkshireHoopster, Oct 8, 2012.

1. YorkshireHoopster

YorkshireHoopster Well-Known Member

Now I'm not a footy program collector but I do enjoy a good browse every now and then. Yesterday I had a real treat at the Doncaster antiques and collectables fair when I found one dealer with an impressive collection of old programs from all clubs and ages including a bucket load of old ones from the Rs. I chose two from our consecutive promoton seasons in 66/7 and 67/8.The first was Watford which I remember going to with my dad. If memory serves me right it was 0-0 at half time and we scored 4 times in the first six minutes of the second. Mark Lazarus scoring two identical beauties where he dribbled the ball in after mazy runs within about 60 seconds of each other. Watford got a consolation towards the end.

The other one was Carlisle the foolowing season.We couldn't get to that one and I can't remember the result. Can anyone help out there and more importantly remember going to it?

Happy memories. God we were an irresistible force in those days. No wonder i'm cursed to be a supporter all my life.

2. Tramore Ranger

Tramore Ranger Well-Known Member
    Forum Moderator

YH can't help too much with the Carlisle score....

But was browsing through our loft the other day and found my old programme binder and found a couple that i had completely forgotten about, they were against Leicester our first ever 1st division game in 68 and our "title" winning game against Leeds in 75 where the front cover had all the European flags on it to celebrate our up coming European adventure the following season.

Also have the League Cup semi against Birmingham and the final programmes although the final one is a little worse for wear, the others are in fairly good nick........Happy Days.

3. YorkshireHoopster