1. Log in now to remove adverts - no adverts at all to registered members!

Club schedule General Meeting of shareholders next month

Discussion in 'Norwich City' started by Robbie BB, Jan 27, 2023.

1. Robbie BB

Robbie BB Well-Known Member

"Norwich City have issued a notice to the club’s shareholders for a general meeting on Monday, February 13.
    The general meeting has been called to allot a number of shares, as the club seeks to strengthen its financial sustainability by reducing the need for borrowings.
    Shareholders are welcome to attend the meeting, but given its anticipated short length are also encouraged to vote via proxy.
    Further information will follow once the formal business of the meeting has concluded."

2. Robbie BB

The general assumption is that this is the next step in the Attanasio's increasing their stake in the club.

3. Robbie BB

Caution: I am no expert on this, so take the following with a pinch of salt ........ like you do all my posts ........... ;)

A shareholder posting on the Pink'Un forum, quoting the official notice of the SGM, gives the number of shares to be alloted as 194,512. Assuming all are Ordinary shares, by my calculation, that number would increase the number of Ordinary shares in the club by a little over 1/3rd, which is clearly a significant amount. If all the newly alloted shares were bought by Attanasio, when added to his already sizeable holding (comprised of the shares acquired from Michael Foulger plus any minor share holdings sold to him by others), it would raise Attanasio's holding to well over 30% and, I believe, trigger an offer to buy out the other shareholders. It would also reduce the percentage holding of our current majority shareholders to well below 50%, so their current controlling ownership would be surrendered.